MUSIC CITY SESSIONS 3-IN-1 VALUE PACK Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited triple vinyl LP pressing. Omnivore Recordings went back to the early '70s and mined the Bay Area soul for tracks from the Music City label. Working with producer Alec Palao, who received a Grammy nomination and R&B for his notes on 2011's The Music City Story, the team constructed vinyl-only releases to celebrate the funk- The Music City Sessions, Volumes 1, 2, and 3. Omnivore is proud to offer these three titles in an exclusive bundle. The Music City Sessions, Volume 1: Richmond Experience features mostly previously unissued material, focusing on the harder funk edge of Richmond, CA. The Music City Sessions, Volume 2: Super Strut keeps things cooking with more unissued tracks and hard-to-find singles. The Music City Sessions, Volume 3: Super Strut includes tracks from The Two Things In One, as well as Darondo, who was (re)introduced to the world via Breaking Bad. These three titles are the original issues, on vinyl (as they should be) and all include a download card. This is a chance for fans to get up and get down at an unprecedented savings. Crate diggers have scoured the depths for this music. With the addition of unissued material, it's even more appealing. And necessary. Head to Music City and feel the funk.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Just a Man - Chucky Thurmon & Pharris Wheel
  2. Giant Hamburger (Part Two) - Victor Green
  3. Freedom Train - Kevin Burton & Peace
  4. TP Paper - the Soul Sensations
  5. Get Down - Unknown Artist
  6. Gumbo - Victor Green
  7. Check Me Out - Little Denice
  8. Wouldn't It Be a Shame - the Soul Messengers
  9. Havin' Fun - Unknown Artist
  10. Richmond Experience - Kevin Burton & Peace
[Disc 2]
  1. Super Strut - Cookin Bag
  2. House Rocker - Love Uprisers
  3. Backyard - Houston Outlaws
  4. Bumpin' on Sunset/We Got More Soul - Charles 'Doc' Williams
  5. Drifting - Chucky Thurmon & Pharris Wheel
  6. I Just Got to Be Loving You - Houston Outlaws
  7. City Country City - Cookin' Bag
  8. Let's Get It Together (Early Version) - the Two Things in One
  9. Victor's Theme - Victor Green
  10. Is It Right - Kevin Burton & Peace
[Disc 3]
  1. Girl I'd Like to See You - William Bostic
  2. Farewell Goodbye My Love
  3. Disco Man - Unknown Artist
  4. A Man That Is Not Free - the Soul Sensations
  5. You Could Have Tried - Karen Sanders Group
  6. Silly Song (Early Version) - the Two Things in One
  7. Gimme Some (Version 1) - Darondo
  8. Time Flies - Benida Madison
  9. Children Need Our Love - the New Generation
  10. Loving You Isn't Enough - the Ballads
  11. Girl I Tried - the Performers

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.