Nimrod Workman I WANT TO GO WHERE THINGS ARE BEAUTIFUL Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


I Want To Go Where Things Are Beautiful draws on Seeger's 1982 recordings of Nimrod Workman and gives the man his first LP release in 30 years, as well as his first ever solo CD release.

Track List
  1. Gabriel's Trumpet
  2. Lord Daniel
  3. Talk On Uncle Peter Mcneely And Singing
  4. Shady Grove
  5. In The Spring Of 65
  6. I Am Your Man Thomas
  7. Good Morning
  8. Talk On Dock Boggs/wilk Bill Jones
  9. Ida Red
  10. Rock The Cradle Alone
  11. Coal Black Mining Blues
  12. Casey Jones
  13. Hewed Out Of The Mountain
  14. 42 Years
  15. Took His Old Cow
  16. Bell Cow
  17. Oh Death
  18. Willow Garden
  19. Sourwood Mountain
  20. Jack Straw Saddle
  21. Talk On Grandfather Nimrod/war Whoops
  22. My Horses Ain't Hungry
  23. Great Big Hand Of God
  24. Barbara Allen
  25. It's Real *that Pentecostal Blessing)
  26. Little David Play On Your Harp
  27. Farewell

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.