Simple Mind VINYL COLLECTION 1979-1984 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Simple Mind VINYL COLLECTION 1979-1984 Vinyl Record

Simple Mind VINYL COLLECTION 1979-1984 Vinyl Record
Simple Minds - The Vinyl Collection 1979-1985, all albums from the period, housed in a limited edition 7LP box. Albums included: 'Real to Real Cacophony,' 'Life In A Day,' 'Empires And Dance,' 'Sons And Fascination,' 'Sister Feelings Call,' 'New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84),' and, 'Sparkle In The Rain.' These titles have been re-mastered at Abbey Road Studios and are pressed on 180 gram audiophile vinyl. All original artwork and inserts have been replicated.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Someone Simple Minds - Album: Life in a Day 3:42
  2. Life in a Day 4:05
  3. Sad Affair 2:45
  4. All for You 2:51
  5. Pleasantly Disturbed 7:59
[Disc 2]
  1. No Cure 3:34
  2. Chelsea Girl 4:34
  3. Wasteland 3:45
  4. Destiny 3:38
  5. Murder Story 6:17
[Disc 3]
  1. Reel to Real Simple Minds - Album: Real to Real Cacophony 2:50
  2. Naked Eye 2:22
  3. Citizen (Dance of Youth) 2:53
  4. Carnival (Shelter in a Suitcase) 2:51
  5. Factory 4:15
  6. Cacophony 1:41
  7. Veldt 3:33
[Disc 4]
  1. Premonition 5:29
  2. Changeling 4:11
  3. Film Theme 2:26
  4. Calling Your Name 5:06
  5. Scar 3:34
[Disc 5]
  1. Travel Simple Minds Album: Empires and Dance 4:04
  2. Today I Died Again 4:39
  3. Celebrate 5:09
  4. This Fear of Gods 7:00
[Disc 6]
  1. Capital City 6:17
  2. Constantinople Line 4:44
  3. Twist/Run/Repulsion 4:39
  4. Thirty Frames a Second 5:04
  5. Kant Kino 1:53
  6. Room 2:29
[Disc 7]
  1. In Trance As Mission Album: Sons and Fascination 6:53
  2. Sweat in Bullet 4:30
  3. 70 Cities As Love Brings the Fall 4:49
  4. Boys from Brazil 5:30
[Disc 8]
  1. Love Song 5:03
  2. This Earth That You Walk Upon 5:27
  3. Sons and Fascination 5:22
  4. Seeing Out the Angel 6:11
[Disc 9]
  1. Theme for Great Cities Album: Sister Feelings Call 5:51
  2. The American 3:51
  3. 20th Century Promised Land 4:55
[Disc 10]
  1. Wonderful in Young Life 5:20
  2. League of Nations 4:56
  3. Careful in Career 5:08
  4. Sound in 70 Cities 5:04
[Disc 11]
  1. Someone Somewhere (In Summertime) Album: New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) (VI) 4:37
  2. Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel 3:49
  3. Promised You a Miracle 3:37
  4. Big Sleep 5:00
  5. Somebody Up There Likes You 5:00
[Disc 12]
  1. New Gold Dream (81/82/83/84) 5:41
  2. Glittering Prize 4:33
  3. Hunter and the Hunted 5:55
  4. King Is White and in the Crowd 7:02
[Disc 13]
  1. Up on the Catwalk Album: Sparkle in the Rain 4:46
  2. Book of Brilliant Things 4:22
  3. Speed Your Love to Me 4:25
  4. Waterfront 4:49
  5. East at Easter 3:33
[Disc 14]
  1. Street Hassle 5:15
  2. White Hot Day 4:34
  3. 'C' Moon Cry Like a Baby 4:21
  4. The Kick Inside of Me 4:49
  5. Shake Off the Ghosts 3:59

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Delivery: 4-6 business days
Note: For items shipping within the US. Some deliveries may take up to 10 business days.
International: This item ships to 25 countries! Learn more
Delivery outside the US may take up to 24 business days.
United States, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

See all Simple Mind merch

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.