Soul Raga: Anthology / Various (3Pk) SOUL RAGA: ANTHOLOGY / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Soul Raga: Anthology / Various (3Pk) SOUL RAGA: ANTHOLOGY / VARIOUS Vinyl Record

Soul Raga: Anthology / Various (3Pk) SOUL RAGA: ANTHOLOGY / VARIOUS Vinyl Record
Triple vinyl LP pressing. 2013 two CD collection from the Iranian sitarist. Collected from several 45s and his one album issued between 1968-76, please enjoy Pharaway Sounds' introduction to Iranian sitarist, the debonair Abbas Mehrpouya (1927-1993). Tehran's most exotic musician led a swank & cosmopolitan life, and his deep, low voice lends itself easily to bursting arrangements of snazzy lounge funk. Get your ears on the cuts that have been making DJs drool across Europe and the States. And while you're at it, introduce yourself to the aching, tear-filled flute & organ dirges of Mehrpouya's earlier years. The most complete overview of his career ever released, so don't miss one sumptuous instant.

Track List
  1. Soul Raga
  2. Ghame Tanhai (Instrumental)
  3. African Jumbo
  4. Aseman Migeryad Emshab
  5. Ghame Tanhai
  6. Nemimanad
  7. Man Ke Mordeham
  8. Ghabileye Leyli
  9. Dokhtare Shab
  10. Teshnehe Mohabbat
  11. To Kojaye
  12. Ahh
  13. To Bemani Va Man
  14. Afsaneye Eshgh
  15. Saaze Ghamgin Va Gharibe Man
  16. Nasim Sard E Mehregan
  17. Khaleh Siah
  18. Lotfeh Khodaye
  19. Sahrah
  20. Sareban
  21. Bargizan
  22. Seda Kon Mara
  23. Solenzara
  24. Ragseh Golhaah
  25. Hargez Dobareh Ashegh Nakhaham Shod
  26. Maharaja Dance (Instrumental)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.