TREASURE ISLE: BOND STREET SPECIAL 1967-1974 / VAR Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


After retiring from the Jamaican police force, Arthur Duke Reid established his Treasure Isle liquor store and Trojan sound system in Pink Lane, Kingston, and was crowned the undisputed King of Sound and Blues in 1956, '57, and '58. The Duke then moved into record production, and, after relocating Treasure Isle to 33 Bond Street, he built a recording studio above the store in 1966. According to the musicians and singers involved, the wooden construction of the Treasure Isle recording studio gave the music a distinctive warmth and richness, and with resident engineer Byron Baron/Smithy Smith at the controls, the sound of a Bond Street recording was immediately recognizable. But the Studio One sound is different to the Treasure Isle sound! The people have to know... -Bunny Striker Lee. A glittering selection of Striker's Treasure Isle recordings are featured on this compilation; sit back and enjoy the set. Includes tracks by Derrick Morgan, Pat Kelly, Slim Smith, Roy Shirley, Stranger Cole, Lester Sterling, Don T Lee, Johnny Clarke, U Roy & Jeff Barnes, Roland Alphonso, Lloyd & The Groovers, Max Romeo, and Ernest Wilson.

Track List
  1. 01. Derrick Morgan - I Do It
  2. 02. Pat Kelly - Work Man's Song
  3. 03. Slim Smith - Everybody Needs Love
  4. 04. Roy Shirley - Music Field
  5. 05. Stranger Cole & Lester Sterling - Bangarang
  6. 06. Don't Lee - It's Reggae Time
  7. 07. Johnny Clarke - My Desire
  8. 08. U Roy & Jeff Barnes - Wake the Nation
  9. 09. Roland Alphonso - One Thousand Tons of Megaton
  10. 10. Derrick Morgan - Belly Woman
  11. 11. Lloyd & the Groovers - Do It to Me Baby
  12. 12. Max Romeo - Wet Dream
  13. 13. Lester Sterling - Soul Voyage
  14. 14. Ernest Wilson - Come Back to Me
  15. 15. I Roy - City Slicker*
  16. 16. Owen Gray - Give a Hand to the Little Ones*
  17. 17. Max Romeo - How Many Roads*
  18. 18. Derrick Morgan - My First Taste of Love*

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.