Wendy Rene AFTER LAUGHTER COMES TEARS: COMPLETE STAX & VOLT Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. 2012 collection, the first-ever anthology from the Southern Soul legend. Includes 11 single sides, nine rarities and two unreleased tracks. Liner notes include an interview with Wendy Rene herself alongside rare photos and original label art. Light in the Attic.

Track List
  1. Bar B Q - Wendy Rene
  2. Gone For Good - Wendy Rene
  3. Your Love Is All I Need - The Drapels
  4. After Laughter (Comes Tears) - Wendy Rene
  5. I Wish I Were That Girl - Wendy Rene
  6. What Will Tomorrow Bring - Wendy Rene
  7. Wondering (When My Love Is Coming Home) - The Drapels
  8. Deep In My Heart - Wendy Rene
  9. Give You What I Got - Wendy Rene
  10. Crying All By Myself - Wendy Rene
  11. Crowded Park - Wendy Rene
  12. Last Love - Wendy Rene
  13. Love At First Sight - Wendy Rene
  14. She's Moving Away - Wendy Rene
  15. He Hasn't Failed Me Yet - Wendy Rene
  16. Please Don't Leave Me - The Drapels
  17. The Same Guy - Wendy Rene
  18. Young Man - The Drapels
  19. Can't Stay Away - Wendy Rene
  20. First Kiss - Wendy Rene
  21. Reap What You Sow - Wendy Rene
  22. Young And Foolish - Wendy Rene

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.