Bob Dylan WITMARK DEMOS: 1962-1964 9 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Bob Dylan WITMARK DEMOS: 1962-1964 9 Vinyl Record

Bob Dylan WITMARK DEMOS: 1962-1964 9 Vinyl Record
Seeing their first commercial release nearly five decades after they were first recorded, the Witmark Demos feature 47 Bob Dylan songs accompanied only by his acoustic guitar, harmonica and occasionally piano. Recorded for his first music publishers between 1962 and 1964, these recordings trace Dylan's dramatic growth as a songwriter from early traditionally-styled songs through social commentaries and ultimately to groundbreaking lyrical genius. While many of these early songs on the Witmark Demos found their way onto Bob Dylan's own albums, 15 have never before been officially released and several more were made famous by other artists, including Peter, Paul and Mary and Stevie Wonder (Blowin' in the Wind), Judy Collins (Tomorrow Is a Long Time) and the Byrds (Mr. Tambourine Man). THE Witmark Demos also feature a deluxe booklet with in-depth liner notes by noted music historian Colin Escott, as well as rare photographs of Bob Dylan captured during the same period as these early recordings. This vinyl edition is pressed on 180 gram and includes a download insert.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Man On The Street (Fragment)
  2. Hard Times In New York Town
  3. Poor Boy Blues
  4. Ballad For A Friend
  5. Rambling, Gambling Willie
  6. Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
  7. Standing On The Highway
  8. Man On The Street
  9. Blowin In The Wind
  10. Long Ago, Far Away
  11. A Hard Rains A-Gonna Fall
  12. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  13. The Death of Emmett Till
[Disc 2]
  1. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
  2. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  3. Quit Your Low Down Ways
  4. Baby, I'm in the Mood for You
  5. Bound To Lose, Bound To Win
  6. All Over You
  7. I'd Hate to Be You on That Dreadful Day
  8. Long Time Gone
  9. Talkin John Birch Paranoid Blues
  10. Masters Of War
  11. Oxford Town
  12. Farewell
[Disc 3]
  1. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  2. Walkin Down The Line
  3. I Shall Be Free
  4. Bob Dylans Blues
  5. 5. Bob Dylans Dream
  6. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  7. Walls of Red Wing
  8. Girl From The North Country
  9. Seven Curses
  10. Hero Blues
  11. Whatcha Gonna Do?
  12. Gypsy Lou
[Disc 4]
  1. Ain't Gonna Grieve
  2. John Brown
  3. Only A Hobo
  4. When The Ship Comes In
  5. The Times They Are A-Changin
  6. Paths Of Victory

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.