• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Joni Mitchell

    Shine (180g LP) (Vinyl)

    Joni Mitchell - Shine (180g LP) (Vinyl)
    Joni Mitchell - Shine (180g LP) (Vinyl)
    Joni Mitchell - Shine (180g LP) (Vinyl)
    Joni Mitchell - Shine (180g LP) (Vinyl)

    Shine (180g LP) (Vinyl)

    In Stock
    $5.64 standard shipping (estimated)
    Delivery: Estimated between Tue Aug 10 to Fri Aug 13

    Product Description


    The 19th studio album from Mitchell, Shine marked the legendary Canadian singer-songwriter’s first collection of original material in nearly a decade and came as a welcome surprise to the artist’s fans, following her well-publicized break with the music business at the turn of the millennium. Described by Mitchell to be “as serious a work as I’ve ever done,” Shine was inspired by the environmental, social and political turmoil which plagued the era of the Iraq War. The 10 tracks on the album echo Mitchell’s pensive mood—reflective lyrics and beautiful, often-minimalist, piano-driven melodies paint a somber, yet hopeful picture. Highlights include the instrumental opener, “One Week Last Summer,featuring the versatile multi-instrumentalist Bob Sheppard on soprano saxophone; the epic “Night of the Iguana,loosely based on John Huston’s 1964 film; the title track, featuring an appearance by longtime friend James Taylor on guitar; Mitchell’s revisit to “Big Yellow Taxi, which feels eerily prophetic 50 years after its debut, and “If I Had a Heart,” which the New York Times described as “one of the most haunting melodies she has ever written.” Available on vinyl for the first time ever.

    Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


    Side A 
    1 One Week Last Summer 
    2 This Place
    3 If I Had A Heart
    4 Hana
    5 Bad Dreams

    Side B 
    1 Big Yellow Taxi
    2 Night of the Iguana 
    3 Strong And Wrong
    4 Shine
    5 If


    • Available for the first time on vinyl
     Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI

    Merch Alert Joni Mitchell

    Love Joni Mitchell ?

    Be first to know about Joni Mitchell merch.
    0 items