The Band CAPITOL ALBUMS 1968-1977 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

The Band CAPITOL ALBUMS 1968-1977 Vinyl Record

The Band CAPITOL ALBUMS 1968-1977 Vinyl Record
Limited nine 180gm vinyl LP box set. The Capitol Albums 1968-1977 box set offers up vinyl pressings of eight classic albums from The Band during their late-60s and '70s recording glory. This set includes Music From The Big Pink (1968), The Band (1969), Stage Fright (1970), Cahoots (1971), Rock of Ages (1971), Moondog Matinee (1973), Northern Lights-Southern Cross (1975) and Islands (1977). The first four titles are only currently available on the format in this box set. All of the album artwork is true to the original releases and the whole nine LP-set comes packaged in a rigid box. All albums are single LP pressing except the live album Rock Of Ages, which is a double LP set.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Tears of Rage
  2. To Kingdom Come
  3. In A Station
  4. Caledonia Mission
  5. The Weight
  6. We Can Talk
  7. Long Black Veil
  8. Chest Fever
  9. Lonesome Suzie
  10. This Wheel's On Fire
  11. I Shall Be Released
[Disc 2]
  1. Across the Great Divide
  2. Rag Mama Rag
  3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  4. When You Awake
  5. Up On Cripple Creek
  6. Whispering Pines
  7. Jemima Surrender
  8. Rockin' Chair
  9. Look Out Cleveland
  10. Jawbone
  11. The Unfaithful Servant
  12. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
[Disc 3]
  1. Strawberry Wine
  2. Sleeping
  3. Time To Kill
  4. Just Another Whistle Stop
  5. All La Glory
  6. The Shape I'm In
  7. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  8. Daniel and The Sacred Harp
  9. Stage Fright
  10. The Rumor
[Disc 4]
  1. Life Is A Carnival
  2. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  3. Last of The Blacksmiths
  4. Where Do We Go From Here?
  5. 4% Pantomime
  6. Shoot Out In Chinatown
  7. The Moon Struck One
  8. Thinkin' Out Loud
[Disc 5]
  1. Introduction / Rock of Ages / The Band
  2. Don't Do it
  3. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
  4. Caledonia Mission
  5. Get Up Jake
  6. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  7. Stage Fright
  8. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  9. Across the Great Divide
  10. This Wheel's On Fire
  11. Rag Mama Rag
[Disc 6]
  1. The Weight
  2. The Shape I'm In
  3. The Unfaithful Servant
  4. Life Is A Carnival
  5. The Genetic Method
  6. Chest Fever
  7. (I Don't Want To) Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes
[Disc 7]
  1. Ain't Got No Home
  2. Holy Cow
  3. Share Your Love With me
  4. Mystery Train
  5. The Third Man
  6. The Promised Land
  7. The Great Pretender
  8. I'm Ready
  9. Saved
  10. A Change Is Gonna Come
[Disc 8]
  1. Forbidden Fruit
  2. Hobo Jungle
  3. Ophelia
  4. Acadian Driftwood
  5. Ring Your Bell
  6. It Makes No Difference
  7. Jupiter Hollow
  8. Rags and Bones
  9. Right As Rain
  10. Street Walker
  11. Let the Night Fall
  12. Ain't That A Lot of Love
  13. Christmas Must Be Tonight
  14. Islands
  15. The Saga of Pepote Rouge
  16. Georgia On My Mind
  17. Knockin' Lost John
  18. Livin' In A Dream

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.