DOWNBEAT SHUFFLE: STUDIO ONE THE BIRTH OF A / VAR Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


180 gram Double vinyl LP set of classic tracks from the early years of the Studio One label, featuring Derrick Morgan, Clancy Eccles, Don Drummond and Owen Gray amongst many others.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Easy Snappping - Theo Beckford - Theo Beckford
  2. Time to Pray - the Mellow Larks - the Mellow Larks
  3. Leave Earth - Derrick Morgan - Derrick Morgan
  4. No More Wedding - the Mellow Larks - the Mellow Larks
  5. River Jordan - Clancy Eccles - Clancy Eccles
  6. Over the River - the Jiving Juniors - the Jiving Juniors
  7. Lover's Jive - Neville Esson - Neville Esson
  8. Don Cosmic - Don Drummond - Don Drummond
[Disc 2]
  1. Donna - the Blues Busters - Busty & Cool
  2. Freedom - Clancy Eccles - Clue J & His Blues Busters
  3. Rock a Man Soul - the Mellow Cats - Roland Alphonso
  4. Jump and Shout - David Brown - Theo Beckford
  5. There's Always Sunshine - the Blues Busters - Roland Alphonso
  6. On the Beach - Owen Gray - Don Drummond
  7. Tell Me Why - the Blues Busters - Neville Esson
  8. Reload - Don Drummond - Clue J & His Blues Blasters
[Disc 3]
  1. King Spinner - Busty & Cool
  2. Shuffling Jug - Clue J & the Blues Blasters
  3. Proof Rum - Roland Alphonso
  4. Jack and Jill Shuffle - Theo Beckford
  5. Grand National - Roland Alphonso
  6. That Man Is Back - Don Drummond
  7. Wicked and Dreadful - Neville Esson
  8. Salt Lane Shuffle - Clue J. And His Blues Blasters
[Disc 4]
  1. Get Drunk - Owen Gray
  2. That?S Me - Theo Beckford
  3. Margie - the Dew Droppers
  4. I Do - Neville Essen
  5. Four Corners of the World - Roland Alphonso
  6. Dew Drops - Don Drummond
  7. Darling Don't Leave Me - the Jiving Juniors
  8. Counter Punch - Roland Alphonso

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.