J.S. Bach / Zhu Xiao-Mei ART OF FUGUE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

J.S. Bach / Zhu Xiao-Mei ART OF FUGUE Vinyl Record

J.S. Bach / Zhu Xiao-Mei ART OF FUGUE Vinyl Record
Johann Sebastian Bach plays a key role in her life - she is today one of the most significant interpreters of his music. The remarkable biography of this celebrated pianist gives her a unique position in the world of music. Her life has taken her from the re-education camps of the Chinese Cultural Revolution to Paris, where her international career as a pianist began rather late, but for that all the more successful. In Leipzig, where Bach held his final professional position and where he composed The Art of Fugue, Zhu Xiao-Mei recorded this contrapuntal masterpiece, which is for her "the absolute zenith of polyphonic art." As she says, "The Art of Fugue exercises a total fascination on you. It's like a magnet: you can't detach yourself from it. It is music that opens the gates to an infinite world where time no longer exists; a world where beauty and peace reign supreme, detached from all earthly contingencies."

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Contrapunctus I
  2. Contrapunctus II
  3. Contrapunctus III
  4. Contrapunctus Iv
  5. Canon III, Alla Decima in Contrapunto Alla Terza
  6. Contrapunctus V
  7. Canon in Hypodiapason (Contrapunctus 16)
  8. Contrapunctus VI a 4 in Stylo Francese
  9. Contrapunctus VII a 4 Per Augmentationem Et Diminutionem
  10. Canon Iv, Alla Duodecima in Contrapunto Alla Quinta
  11. Contrapunctus VIII a 3
[Disc 2]
  1. Contrapunctus IX a 4 Alla Duodecima
  2. Contrapunctus X a 4 Alla Decima
  3. Contrapunctus XI a 4
  4. Canon I, Per Augmentationem in Contrario Motu
  5. Contrapunctus XII a 4, Rectus
  6. Contrapunctus XII a 4, Inversus
  7. Contrapunctus XIII a 3, Rectus
  8. Contrapunctus XIII a 3, Inversus
  9. Contrapunctus XIV (Incomplete Version)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.