James Brown & The Fabulous Flames ROOTS OF REVOLUTION Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

James Brown & The Fabulous Flames ROOTS OF REVOLUTION Vinyl Record

James Brown & The Fabulous Flames ROOTS OF REVOLUTION Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing. Perhaps you have seen him depicted in the recent feature film; possibly watched the HBO documentary. You might even have been amazed by accounts of legal shenanigans surrounding his estate. It's like James Brown never left, still stirring up controversy and whipping heads around In the 21st century. The Roots of Revolution is your ticket to understanding how his story began. This 2016 set from Southern Routes presents a complete collection of the Godfather of Soul's formative recording for Federal Records with The Famous Flames in late 1950's. This package features all of JB's early, explosive hits including "Please, Please, Please", "Try Me", "Think" and many more dynamic rhythm and blues gems. Essential!

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Please, Please, Please
  2. Chonnie-On-Chon
  3. Gonna Try
  4. I Don't Know
  5. That's When I Lost My Heart
  6. You're Mine, You're Mine
  7. I Feel That Old Feeling Coming On
  8. Why Do You Do Me
[Disc 2]
  1. No, No, No, No
  2. Let's Make It
  3. Just Won't Do Right
  4. Begging, Begging
  5. That Dood It
  6. Got To Cry
  7. It Was You
  8. I've Got To Change
[Disc 3]
  1. Try Me (I Need You)
  2. There Must Be A Reason
  3. Messing With The Blues
  4. Tell Me What I Did Wrong
  5. I Want You So Bad
  6. Don't Let It Happen To Me
  7. I Know It's True (I Found Someone)
  8. Good Good Lovin'
[Disc 4]
  1. I'll Go Crazy
  2. It Hurts To Tell You
  3. Wonder When You're Coming Home
  4. Can't Be The Same
  5. I Walked Alone
  6. This Old Heart
  7. You're Mine, You're Mine
  8. You've Got The Power (w: Bea Ford)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.