LOVIN FIRE: 30 OBSCURE GEMS FROM THE UK & EUROPE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Previously issued on CD by Psychic Circle, now issued on deluxe LP format as well; 180 gram pressing. Brand new prog compilation containing rarities, compiled by legendary psych musician and Psychic Circle label-head, Nick Saloman (The Bevis Frond). As the '60s gave way to the '70s, it wasn't just fashion that was in a frenzied state of flux. Music, too, was undergoing a seismic transformation. By late '69, progressive rock was becoming established as the prevailing musical genre, a position it was to occupy until the birth of punk in the next decade. This compilation comprises 20 unknown diamonds, previously un-comped on CD, from prog's early days. Artists include: Silence, Ray Owen's Moon, Ipsissimus, the Warm Sensation, Pacific Sound, Apartment 1, White Mule, Left Side, Mayroc, the Exchange And Mart, the Royal Servants, Custer's Track, Rainbows, the Locomotive, Andromeda, Whichwhat, the Influence, Children, Hunter and Paul Nicholas.

Track List
  1. Mother's Game
  2. Talk to Me
  3. Lazy Woman - Ipsissimus
  4. Clown
  5. Thick Fog
  6. Fuzz Buzz
  7. Looking Through Cat's Eyes
  8. Mama, You Said the Right Words - Left Side Brain
  9. Lovin' Fire
  10. I Know That I'm Dreaming
  11. Work, Pt. 2 - Royal Servants
  12. On the Run
  13. New Day Dawning
  14. Movin' Down the Line - Locomotive
  15. Rainbow Chasing
  16. Parting - Whichwhat
  17. Driving Me Wild
  18. Piece of My Heart
  19. Some Time for Thinking
  20. Lamp Lighter - Paul Nicholas

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.