Return Of The Funk Soul Sisters / Various (Uk) RETURN OF THE FUNK SOUL SISTERS / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Return Of The Funk Soul Sisters / Various (Uk) RETURN OF THE FUNK SOUL SISTERS / VARIOUS Vinyl Record

Return Of The Funk Soul Sisters / Various (Uk) RETURN OF THE FUNK SOUL SISTERS / VARIOUS Vinyl Record
The first volume of Funk Soul Sisters was a good seller, and volume 2 repeats the formula of mixing sought-after and in-demand sister-funk records with well-known classics. Both the Jackie Moore and the Elsie Mae records, although well known, are now very difficult to find on original release. Honey & the Bees' 'Love Addict' is currently the most in-demand record on the funk scene, with copies regularly going for several hundred dollars. The CD includes the previously unissued Detroit funk master 'Just a Mistake' by the Ebonettes, which has recently been championed by DJ Snowboy. ACE. 2005.

Track List
  1. Love Addict - Honey & The Bees
  2. Esaily Persuaded - Martha & The Vandellas
  3. Family Tree - Little Rose Little
  4. Who Told You - (Miss) Jackie Moore
  5. That's How I Feel - The Sisters Of Righteous
  6. Ain't No Love Lost - Patti Jo
  7. That's All A Part Of Loving Him - Tommie Young
  8. Love Connection - Annete Snell
  9. Got To Get Away - Harolyn Montgomery
  10. Do You Really Want To Rescue Me - Elsie Mae
  11. Two Heads Are Better Than One - Jeannie Dee
  12. Hypocrisy - Millie Jackson
  13. Just A Mistake - Ebonettes
  14. Grounded - Gloria Taylor
  15. Women's Liberation - Tv Mama Jean
  16. It's My Thing - Betty Moorer
  17. Speed Ticket - Inez And Charlie Foxxy And Their Mockin' Band
  18. He's What I Need - Little Rose Little
  19. Get on Up and Do It, Baby (Try It You'll Like It) - Marie Adams
  20. Jesse Joe (You Gotta Go) - Jean Knight

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.