STILL ON THE LINE: A TRIBUTE TO JIMMY WEBB / VAR Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


2015 tribute album to the songwriting legend. For the last 50 years, American popular music has been filled with the timeless songs of Jimmy Webb and we are thrilled to help continue that legacy with Still on the Line: A Tribute to Jimmy Webb. These are 12 new recordings by artists who share our passion for his songs, which we consider to be some of the most emotionally moving and skillfully crafted of all time. Part of Webb's unique talent lies in the versatility of his songs. While "Where's the Playground Susie" and "Galveston" were hits for Glen Campbell, they find a fresh new home in the voices of Bonnie "Prince" Billy and Elephant Micah. "By the Time I Get to Phoenix", considered by Frank Sinatra to be "the greatest torch song ever written", sounds as heartbreaking as ever when performed here by Mike Adams At His Honest Weight. While none of these songs are meant to replace any of their previously recorded versions, they demonstrate their strength to grab our hearts no matter the genre, voice or decade where they find themselves.

Track List
  1. The Cairo Gang "Ocean in His Eyes"
  2. Nicholas Krgovich "The Moon's a Harsh Mistress"
  3. Bonnie "Prince" Billy "Where's the Playground Susie"
  4. Vollmar with Amy O. "Wishing Now"
  5. Mike Adams at His Honest Weight "By the Time I Get to Phoenix"
  6. Pop Zeus "Just This One Time"
  7. Andrew Slater "The Magic Garden"
  8. Elephant Micah "Galveston"
  9. Wooden Wand "Once in the Morning"
  10. Via Vegrandis "Sleeping in the Daytime"
  11. Sister Sister "Marionette"
  12. Pan-Pan Wen "Up, Up & Away"

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.